Household income
Explore personal and household income. Each measure retains its definition, income year and INE source.
INE doesn't publish the national total for 2015–2020 in this table (53689): those years lack data for Navarre (and, until 2019, the Basque Country), which run their own tax systems. We don't build it by adding up regions, because it would be a total without them and couldn't be compared with later years. Regions and provinces do have those years.
Published figure · INE
Total Nacional · Mean net income per person
Reference: 2015 – 2024 · nominal euros
The source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final · Definitive · Source publication date: Not recorded
The chart is available. Controls will appear once loading finishes.
These are the figures published by the source. Historical boundary compatibility has not been verified; boundary changes may affect comparisons.
Values and sources
A dash means the value is missing. The Status column shows what we know about its absence.
| Period | Group | Value | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Total | — | no data (∅)The source does not specify why this value is missing. | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedThe source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final |
| 2016 | Total | — | no data (∅)The source does not specify why this value is missing. | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedThe source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final |
| 2017 | Total | — | no data (∅)The source does not specify why this value is missing. | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedThe source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final |
| 2018 | Total | — | no data (∅)The source does not specify why this value is missing. | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedThe source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final |
| 2019 | Total | — | no data (∅)The source does not specify why this value is missing. | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedThe source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final |
| 2020 | Total | — | no data (∅)The source does not specify why this value is missing. | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedThe source does not say whether the figure is provisional or final |
| 2021 | Total | 13,268 | available | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| 2022 | Total | 14,061 | available | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| 2023 | Total | 15,036 | available | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| 2024 | Total | 15,948 | available | INESource release: 3bda4852-8a4f-4d17-aa12-54f81abec00eSource publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
Atlas publication: d9f4b767-8b93-40a6-b02f-13e44c8697f0
ADRH population-register reference; historical boundaries unverified: 2026-07-01
These are annual incomes in nominal euros, without an inflation adjustment. ADRH covers people matched to fiscal sources who live in family dwellings on 1 January of the following year. Per-person, per-household and equivalised means use different denominators.
How to interpret these figures
INE applies confidentiality rules and specific treatments to small municipalities. Some values are assigned from territorial groups; they are not all independent municipal estimates. Missing values remain missing, with the original marker in the table and download. The modified OECD scale assigns 1 to the first adult, 0.5 to each additional person aged 14 or older and 0.3 to each child under 14. These incomes are not summed or averaged to produce values for other territories.
INE ADRH methodology (PDF)