Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07005

Andratx

January 1, 202512,4246,2066,2188,8693,555
January 1, 202412,2386,1256,1138,8113,427
January 1, 202312,0966,0916,0058,7423,354
January 1, 202211,9706,0655,9058,7263,244
January 1, 202111,7805,9625,8188,6253,155

Source: INE — Annual population census (table 69122) · Reference: January 1, 2025 · Coverage: municipality

What stands out

  • Median monthly rent of a flat · 2024750 €ranks 12 of 57 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Tourist dwellings as a share of all dwellings · 2026-051.9 %ranks 14 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.6
Single-person households
28.2 %
Average age
42.3 years
Under 18
17.1 %
65 and over
16.8 %
Spanish nationals
71.6 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+167
With abroad
+170
With other municipalities
-3

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
33,004 €
Median gross income
24,633 €
Mean disposable income
26,514 €
Median disposable income
20,634 €

6,641 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

11,753 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
39.4%
Not a main residence
60.6%
Empty by electricity use
33.2%
Occasional use
6.8%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
750 €
Flat, per m²
9.3 €/m²
House, per month
800 €
Flat, change on the year before
+6 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 568 rented flats.

Rent, 2024

final · Source

Annual change in rent
+3.9 %
Index
130.3

INE's rental housing price index, built on income tax returns. It measures how rents change in the municipality, not what they cost.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
85
Deaths
91
Natural change
-6

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
222
Beds
1,460
Of all dwellings
1.89 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
178
Compared with September 2025
-8.7 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
4,996
Compared with August 2025
-3 %

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
12%
Lower secondary
33%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
27%
Higher education
28%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
1
Local surgeries
2

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto