Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07018

Deià

Published figure · INE

Deià · Resident population

10 values

Reference: January 1, 2021 – January 1, 2025 · People

Definitive · Source publication date: Not recorded

The chart is available. Controls will appear once loading finishes.

These are the figures published by the source. Historical boundary compatibility has not been verified; boundary changes may affect comparisons.

Values and sources

A dash means the value is missing. The Status column shows what we know about its absence.

Deià · Resident population
PeriodGroupValueStatusSource
January 1, 2021Women351availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2021Men335availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Women348availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Men336availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Women350availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Men338availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Women372availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Men360availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Women386availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Men367availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive

Atlas publication: d9f4b767-8b93-40a6-b02f-13e44c8697f0

Boundary reference date: 2026-09-16

Source: INE — Annual population census (table 69122) · Reference: January 1, 2025 · Coverage: municipality

What stands out

  • Gini index · 202438.8 pointsranks 1 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Natural growth per 1,000 residents · 20242.7 per 1,000 residentsranks 3 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Mean net income per person (ADRH) · 202421,080 €ranks 5 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Population aged 65 or over · 202522 %ranks 6 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why. Rates per 1,000 residents are our calculation from INE counts and the census population on 1 January of the same year.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.2
Single-person households
43.1 %
Average age
45.3 years
Under 18
11.5 %
65 and over
22 %
Spanish nationals
64.3 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+20
With abroad
+7
With other municipalities
+13

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

846 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
34.9%
Not a main residence
65.1%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent. INE doesn't publish empty dwellings separately for this municipality.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
3
Deaths
1
Natural change
+2

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
87
Beds
521
Of all dwellings
10.28 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
6
Compared with September 2025
0 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
between 965 and 968

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live. Social Security withholds regimes with fewer than five affiliates, so the total is a range; no change is computed.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
8%
Lower secondary
18%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
31%
Higher education
44%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
0
Local surgeries
1

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto