Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07021

Estellencs

Published figure · INE

Estellencs · Resident population

10 values

Reference: January 1, 2021 – January 1, 2025 · People

Definitive · Source publication date: Not recorded

The chart is available. Controls will appear once loading finishes.

These are the figures published by the source. Historical boundary compatibility has not been verified; boundary changes may affect comparisons.

Values and sources

A dash means the value is missing. The Status column shows what we know about its absence.

Estellencs · Resident population
PeriodGroupValueStatusSource
January 1, 2021Women151availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2021Men175availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Women158availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Men178availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Women167availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Men194availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Women177availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Men202availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Women171availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Men203availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive

Atlas publication: d9f4b767-8b93-40a6-b02f-13e44c8697f0

Boundary reference date: 2026-09-16

Source: INE — Annual population census (table 69122) · Reference: January 1, 2025 · Coverage: municipality

What stands out

  • Population below 60% of median income per consumption unit · 202423.2 %ranks 1 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Net migration per 1,000 residents · 2024-5.3 per 1,000 residentsranks 1 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source
  • Population aged 65 or over · 202524.3 %ranks 2 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Gini index · 202437.6 pointsranks 2 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why. Rates per 1,000 residents are our calculation from INE counts and the census population on 1 January of the same year.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.2
Single-person households
41 %
Average age
47.9 years
Under 18
12.3 %
65 and over
24.3 %
Spanish nationals
73.5 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
-2
With abroad
0
With other municipalities
-2

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

389 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
40.4%
Not a main residence
59.6%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent. INE doesn't publish empty dwellings separately for this municipality.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
1
Deaths
2
Natural change
-1

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
14
Beds
82
Of all dwellings
3.6 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · November 2025

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
5
Compared with November 2024
-16.7 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
between 102 and 105

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live. Social Security withholds regimes with fewer than five affiliates, so the total is a range; no change is computed.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
9%
Lower secondary
23%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
26%
Higher education
42%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
0
Local surgeries
1

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto