Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07031

Llucmajor

We do not have verified census-section boundaries for January 1, 2021. Using newer boundaries could place figures in the wrong areas. You can still read the municipal figures for that year in Chart and Table.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.7
Single-person households
25.5 %
Average age
42.3 years
Under 18
17 %
65 and over
16.8 %
Spanish nationals
80.5 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+585
With abroad
+541
With other municipalities
+44

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
36,611 €
Median gross income
26,267 €
Mean disposable income
28,975 €
Median disposable income
21,932 €

21,617 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

23,312 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
62.1%
Not a main residence
37.9%
Empty by electricity use
19.9%
Occasional use
6.1%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
744 €
Flat, per m²
10.1 €/m²
House, per month
735 €
Flat, change on the year before
+6.3 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 1,808 rented flats.

Rent, 2024

final · Source

Annual change in rent
+4.5 %
Index
129.2

INE's rental housing price index, built on income tax returns. It measures how rents change in the municipality, not what they cost.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
299
Deaths
275
Natural change
+24

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
539
Beds
3,659
Of all dwellings
2.31 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
806
Compared with September 2025
-1 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Recorded crime · January to June 2026

status not stated · Source

Known offences
1,382
Compared with June 2025
+10.4 %

Criminal offences known to the police, accumulated since January. The Interior Ministry only publishes municipalities above 20,000 residents. More known offences don't necessarily mean more crime: reporting also plays a part.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
15,560
Compared with August 2025
-1.1 %

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
11%
Lower secondary
33%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
29%
Higher education
27%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
2
Local surgeries
1

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto