Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07046

Sant Antoni de Portmany

Published figure · INE

Sant Antoni de Portmany · Resident population

10 values

Reference: January 1, 2021 – January 1, 2025 · People

Definitive · Source publication date: Not recorded

The chart is available. Controls will appear once loading finishes.

These are the figures published by the source. Historical boundary compatibility has not been verified; boundary changes may affect comparisons.

Values and sources

A dash means the value is missing. The Status column shows what we know about its absence.

Sant Antoni de Portmany · Resident population
PeriodGroupValueStatusSource
January 1, 2021Women13,046availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2021Men14,536availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Women13,216availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Men14,573availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Women13,619availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Men14,932availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Women13,799availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Men15,085availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Women14,093availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Men15,362availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive

Atlas publication: d9f4b767-8b93-40a6-b02f-13e44c8697f0

Boundary reference date: 2026-09-16

Source: INE — Annual population census (table 69122) · Reference: January 1, 2025 · Coverage: municipality

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
3
Single-person households
24.7 %
Average age
40.7 years
Under 18
15.8 %
65 and over
13.9 %
Spanish nationals
73.4 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+491
With abroad
+586
With other municipalities
-95

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
34,109 €
Median gross income
24,721 €
Mean disposable income
27,404 €
Median disposable income
20,698 €

14,545 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

12,116 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
80.4%
Not a main residence
19.6%
Empty by electricity use
19%
Occasional use
4.6%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
800 €
Flat, per m²
12 €/m²
House, per month
1,200 €
Flat, change on the year before
+6.7 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 1,976 rented flats.

Rent, 2024

final · Source

Annual change in rent
+3.4 %
Index
127.1

INE's rental housing price index, built on income tax returns. It measures how rents change in the municipality, not what they cost.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
215
Deaths
169
Natural change
+46

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
316
Beds
2,291
Of all dwellings
2.61 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
451
Compared with September 2025
+4.4 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Recorded crime · January to June 2026

status not stated · Source

Known offences
1,138
Compared with June 2025
-0.4 %

Criminal offences known to the police, accumulated since January. The Interior Ministry only publishes municipalities above 20,000 residents. More known offences don't necessarily mean more crime: reporting also plays a part.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
14,090
Compared with August 2025
+1.6 %

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
15%
Lower secondary
36%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
24%
Higher education
25%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
1
Local surgeries
3

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto