Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07052

Sant Lluís

We do not have verified census-section boundaries for January 1, 2022. Using newer boundaries could place figures in the wrong areas. You can still read the municipal figures for that year in Chart and Table.

What stands out

  • Mean net income per person (ADRH) · 202421,142 €ranks 4 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Tourist dwellings as a share of all dwellings · 2026-0510.7 %ranks 8 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Population below 60% of median income per consumption unit · 20249.1 %ranks 9 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source
  • Net migration per 1,000 residents · 202428.5 per 1,000 residentsranks 9 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why. Rates per 1,000 residents are our calculation from INE counts and the census population on 1 January of the same year.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.5
Single-person households
30.2 %
Average age
44.6 years
Under 18
14.8 %
65 and over
20.1 %
Spanish nationals
86.7 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+207
With abroad
+58
With other municipalities
+149

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
37,558 €
Median gross income
27,133 €
Mean disposable income
29,575 €
Median disposable income
22,512 €

3,614 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

5,312 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
51.8%
Not a main residence
48.2%
Empty by electricity use
15.4%
Occasional use
8.6%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
550 €
Flat, per m²
7.3 €/m²
House, per month
659 €
Flat, change on the year before
+4.8 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 251 rented flats.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
31
Deaths
49
Natural change
-18

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
568
Beds
3,785
Of all dwellings
10.69 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
95
Compared with September 2025
-1 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
2,809
Compared with August 2025
-2.4 %

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
10%
Lower secondary
25%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
26%
Higher education
39%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
0
Local surgeries
1

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto