Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07056

Santa María del Camí

We do not have verified census-section boundaries for January 1, 2023. Using newer boundaries could place figures in the wrong areas. You can still read the municipal figures for that year in Chart and Table.

What stands out

  • Tourist dwellings as a share of all dwellings · 2026-051 %ranks 7 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source
  • Gini index · 202427.4 pointsranks 9 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source
  • Median monthly rent of a flat · 2024797 €ranks 9 of 57 in its province, from highest · Source
  • Population below 60% of median income per consumption unit · 20249.2 %ranks 11 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.8
Single-person households
22.9 %
Average age
41.9 years
Under 18
18.6 %
65 and over
16.8 %
Spanish nationals
89.2 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+147
With abroad
+61
With other municipalities
+86

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
40,216 €
Median gross income
29,627 €
Mean disposable income
31,589 €
Median disposable income
24,193 €

4,274 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

3,644 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
73.1%
Not a main residence
26.9%
Empty by electricity use
12.3%
Occasional use
4.9%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
797 €
Flat, per m²
7.7 €/m²
House, per month
756 €
Flat, change on the year before
+6.3 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 256 rented flats.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
42
Deaths
55
Natural change
-13

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
37
Beds
302
Of all dwellings
1.02 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
167
Compared with September 2025
0 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
between 2,552 and 2,555

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live. Social Security withholds regimes with fewer than five affiliates, so the total is a range; no change is computed.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
11%
Lower secondary
28%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
28%
Higher education
33%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
1
Local surgeries
0

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto