Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07058

Selva

Published figure · INE

Selva · Resident population

10 values

Reference: January 1, 2021 – January 1, 2025 · People

Definitive · Source publication date: Not recorded

The chart is available. Controls will appear once loading finishes.

These are the figures published by the source. Historical boundary compatibility has not been verified; boundary changes may affect comparisons.

Values and sources

A dash means the value is missing. The Status column shows what we know about its absence.

Selva · Resident population
PeriodGroupValueStatusSource
January 1, 2021Foreign578availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2021Spanish3,535availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Foreign604availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2022Spanish3,623availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Foreign623availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2023Spanish3,666availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Foreign590availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2024Spanish3,682availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Foreign632availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive
January 1, 2025Spanish3,681availableINESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive

Atlas publication: d9f4b767-8b93-40a6-b02f-13e44c8697f0

Boundary reference date: 2026-09-16

Source: INE — Annual population census (table 69122) · Reference: January 1, 2025 · Coverage: municipality

What stands out

  • Population aged 65 or over · 202520.6 %ranks 12 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.5
Single-person households
30.1 %
Average age
44.2 years
Under 18
17.4 %
65 and over
20.6 %
Spanish nationals
85.4 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+48
With abroad
+42
With other municipalities
+6

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
35,359 €
Median gross income
28,463 €
Mean disposable income
28,036 €
Median disposable income
23,547 €

2,360 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

2,990 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
55.2%
Not a main residence
44.8%
Empty by electricity use
28.1%
Occasional use
5.7%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
609 €
Flat, per m²
5.7 €/m²
House, per month
751 €
Flat, change on the year before
+2.4 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 52 rented flats.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
29
Deaths
37
Natural change
-8

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
238
Beds
1,551
Of all dwellings
7.96 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
106
Compared with September 2025
+9.3 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
1,029

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
11%
Lower secondary
29%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
26%
Higher education
35%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
0
Local surgeries
4

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto