Skip to content
Atlas Abierto

Illes Balears · 07062

Son Servera

We do not have verified census-section boundaries for January 1, 2023. Using newer boundaries could place figures in the wrong areas. You can still read the municipal figures for that year in Chart and Table.

What stands out

  • Gini index · 202426.2 pointsranks 3 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source
  • Median monthly rent of a flat · 2024505 €ranks 4 from the bottom, of 57 in its province · Source
  • Mean net income per person (ADRH) · 202415,650 €ranks 11 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source

Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why.

Age, origin and households

Households and demographic structure

Average household size
2.7
Single-person households
28.8 %
Average age
41.8 years
Under 18
17.3 %
65 and over
16.7 %
Spanish nationals
79.9 %

on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.

Net migration in 2024

final · Source

Total
+129
With abroad
+105
With other municipalities
+24

People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.

Income declared for income tax, 2024

final · Source

Mean gross income
29,087 €
Median gross income
22,810 €
Mean disposable income
23,846 €
Median disposable income
19,230 €

7,081 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.

Dwellings · 2021 census

on January 1, 2021 · final · Source

7,830 conventional family dwellings.

Main residences
58.3%
Not a main residence
41.7%
Empty by electricity use
21.7%
Occasional use
7.8%

Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent.

Median rent, 2024

final · Source

Flat, per month
505 €
Flat, per m²
6.8 €/m²
House, per month
654 €
Flat, change on the year before
+1 %

Ministry of Housing (SERPAVI): median rent of main homes declared in income-tax returns. Older leases are included, so it usually sits below asking prices. Based on 892 rented flats.

Rent, 2024

final · Source

Annual change in rent
+3.8 %
Index
120.2

INE's rental housing price index, built on income tax returns. It measures how rents change in the municipality, not what they cost.

Births and deaths, 2024

status not stated · Source

Births
83
Deaths
92
Natural change
-9

By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.

Tourist dwellings, May 2026

final · Source

Dwellings
297
Beds
1,881
Of all dwellings
3.79 %

Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.

Registered unemployment · September 2026

status not stated · Source

People registered as unemployed
126
Compared with September 2025
-0.8 %

Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.

Social Security affiliates · August 2026

status not stated · Source

Affiliates
10,584
Compared with August 2025
+2.5 %

Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live.

Education level · 2024

on January 1, 2024 · final · Source

Primary or less
14%
Lower secondary
44%
Upper secondary or post-secondary
24%
Higher education
17%

Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.

Primary care

on December 31, 2025 · final · Source

Health centres
1
Local surgeries
1

Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.

Atlas Abierto