Illes Balears · 07901
Ariany
Published figure · INE
Ariany · Resident population
Reference: January 1, 2021 – January 1, 2025 · People
Definitive · Source publication date: Not recorded
The chart is available. Controls will appear once loading finishes.
These are the figures published by the source. Historical boundary compatibility has not been verified; boundary changes may affect comparisons.
Values and sources
A dash means the value is missing. The Status column shows what we know about its absence.
| Period | Group | Value | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2021 | Women | 429 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2021 | Men | 477 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2022 | Women | 425 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2022 | Men | 500 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2023 | Women | 452 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2023 | Men | 524 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2024 | Women | 467 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2024 | Men | 571 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2025 | Women | 492 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
| January 1, 2025 | Men | 579 | available | INESource release: a5f05d4e-b042-4f42-9581-843748d57ff4Source publication date: Not recordedDefinitive |
Atlas publication: d9f4b767-8b93-40a6-b02f-13e44c8697f0
Boundary reference date: 2026-09-16
Source: INE — Annual population census (table 69122) · Reference: January 1, 2025 · Coverage: municipality
What stands out
- Population below 60% of median income per consumption unit · 202419.9 %ranks 2 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
- Natural growth per 1,000 residents · 2024-10.6 per 1,000 residentsranks 3 from the bottom, of 67 in its province · Source
- Tourist dwellings as a share of all dwellings · 2026-0512.7 %ranks 4 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
- Population aged 65 or over · 202522.1 %ranks 5 of 67 in its province, from highest · Source
Compared with the municipalities of the same province that have a figure for that year. A high or low position doesn't explain why. Rates per 1,000 residents are our calculation from INE counts and the census population on 1 January of the same year.
Age, origin and households
Households and demographic structure
- Average household size
- 2.4
- Single-person households
- 32.4 %
- Average age
- 45.3 years
- Under 18
- 16.3 %
- 65 and over
- 22.1 %
- Spanish nationals
- 74.8 %
on January 1, 2025 · INE Household Income Distribution Atlas, population in family dwellings on 1 January. Series from January 1, 2016. Up to 2020, INE is missing some municipal values and the municipalities don't add up to the provincial total.
Net migration in 2024
final · Source
- Total
- +41
- With abroad
- +43
- With other municipalities
- -2
People who moved into the municipality minus those who moved out, over the whole year. A negative value means more left than arrived. Births and deaths aren't included.
Income declared for income tax, 2024
final · Source
- Mean gross income
- 34,037 €
- Median gross income
- 25,075 €
- Mean disposable income
- 27,061 €
- Median disposable income
- 21,310 €
481 tax returns. Per tax return, from the Spanish Tax Agency. It only counts people who file an income tax return, not the whole population, and it excludes the Basque Country and Navarra, which collect their own taxes. Disposable income deducts the tax and social security contributions.
Dwellings · 2021 census
on January 1, 2021 · final · Source
739 conventional family dwellings.
- Main residences
- 51.8%
- Not a main residence
- 48.2%
Shares calculated from INE's total. «Empty» is INE's classification by low electricity use; it doesn't mean the home is for sale or rent. INE doesn't publish empty dwellings separately for this municipality.
Births and deaths, 2024
status not stated · Source
- Births
- 6
- Deaths
- 17
- Natural change
- -11
By municipality of residence (the mother's, for births). Natural change is the difference between the two and leaves out people moving in or out.
Tourist dwellings, May 2026
final · Source
- Dwellings
- 94
- Beds
- 648
- Of all dwellings
- 12.72 %
Experimental INE statistic: homes listed on short-term rental platforms. It isn't a licence register and doesn't measure occupancy.
Registered unemployment · September 2026
status not stated · Source
- People registered as unemployed
- 18
- Compared with September 2025
- +20 %
Unemployed job seekers registered with SEPE on the last day of the month. It isn't the EPA unemployment rate, and it isn't divided by population because there is no official municipal denominator.
Social Security affiliates · August 2026
status not stated · Source
- Affiliates
- between 463 and 466
Affiliates on the last day of the month, assigned to the municipality of the employer's contribution account: it counts where people work, not where they live. Social Security withholds regimes with fewer than five affiliates, so the total is a range; no change is computed.
Education level · 2024
on January 1, 2024 · final · Source
- Primary or less
- 20%
- Lower secondary
- 36%
- Upper secondary or post-secondary
- 21%
- Higher education
- 24%
Share of residents aged 15+ by highest level completed, on 1 January. Each share is computed over the same census total.
Primary care
on December 31, 2025 · final · Source
- Health centres
- 0
- Local surgeries
- 1
Public health system centres in the municipality according to the Ministry of Health catalogue. Zero means there are none: the catalogue lists them all. Residents may be assigned to a centre in another municipality of their basic health area.